What I’m Listening To – May 15

My family took me out for Mother’s Day dinner last night. The restaurant had Frank Sinatra playing. I remember my father-in-law had a few of his albums. It’s the kind of music that brings a nostalgia and class to the moment.

We have this album on the home library; digital files. My Funny Valentine, The Girl Next Door, A Foggy Day, Like Someone in Love, I Get a Kick Out of You, Little Girl Blue, They Can’t Take That Away from Me, Violets for Your Furs. How can you not sing along with these tunes?

In keeping with the romance, I’ve added Justin Timberlake’s The 20/20 Experience to the playlist. [Whahhht?!?!] Yes, 50+ year old women like JT just as much as Ol’ Blue Eyes. There’s something about “Suit & Tie” that makes me wanna jump out of my office chair and dance. Good thing my office window looks out into a back yard.

Why so much romance? The temperatures are finally warming up. Long nights with beverages and lawn chairs on the patio. Music and conversation with Steve. These moments are precious.

No, the romance has nothing to do with the upcoming formal dance our kids are attending this Friday. (I’m still not ready for this turn in their teen lives.)

***
55 of 100

Share your thoughts - I'd love to know them

