What I’m Eating – May 14

Last Sunday, I started a new blog category in which I share the meal plan for the week ahead. Last week’s plan held up for most of the week, but some ideas were put aside. For instance, my family opted to take me out for Mother’s Day dinner instead of cooking what I had planned. That’s OK – I know have a few meals ready to go. Here’s what’s coming next week:

Monday – Last cello lesson, Last Monday night Ballet class.
Pork chops, sauerkraut, spaetzel, asparagus. 

Tuesday – Master S has half an hour between his drum lesson and his first 2 hour Liberty Band rehearsal. I have Jakopa’s Punch rehearsal.
Chicken BBQ, left-over baked beans, cucumber salad.

Wednesday – Lady B’s last ballet class – parent observation.
Tuna Pasta Salad. Chocolate Texas Cake with Home made Vanilla Ice Cream.

Thursday -NEMS Orchestra Concert
Fish Tacos.

Friday – 8th Grade Formal. I work Bach Festival.
(Home made tapas), Tomato Mozzarella Bites, Shrimp Limoncello, Crab stuffed mushrooms.

Saturday – Bach Festival
Smoked Sausage, Pierogi, Green Beans.

Sunday – Holy Smokes!  day and a night off?? Maybe we’ll smoke a beef brisket.

Breakfast options: Hard boiled egg, yogurt, granola & fruit.
Lunch Options; Ploughman’s or Leftovers.

One thought on “What I’m Eating – May 14

  1. Overnight oats are my new favorite breakfast, and sometimes dessert. There’s a chocolate/coffee recipe particularly delish. Great for on the go, too.

Share your thoughts - I'd love to know them

