News – April 8

I have news for my readers. After nearly a year-long unexpected sabbatical, I’m delighted to announce I have joined the team at the Bel Canto Children’s Chorus of the Bach Choir of Bethlehem. 

I’m excited to be working in the same office at the Bach Choir of Bethlehem, surrounded by artists and administrators who believe in the power of the human voice, and the timeless beauty and wonder of music.

I live close enough to the office that I can bike to work. The position also gives me the flexibility to teach, continue other community arts projects in Bethlehem, and to pursue my own writing.

In the next couple of weeks I’ll be jumping into the deep end of the learning curve with not much time to get a handle on details and rhythms. But the team is welcoming, and I can’t wait to meet the singers and their parents. Focus on them and the music – it will work out if I stay true to that. I’m a bit nervous, but inspired.

Tomorrow will be a big day to work ahead in many other commitments and adjust my schedule to meet them. Bullet journaling will take on a whole new level of engagement. For tonight, I’ll close my laptop and enjoy another high school musical.

I’m not going to stop the 100 posts in 100 days challenge. I feel like I’m just hitting my stride.

***
18of100

2 thoughts on “News – April 8

Share your thoughts - I'd love to know them

